Shine

When life gets tough on you and finding a true friend gets difficult, even a little shimmer can brighten up your life…

 

I was walking on a path but please note

This was not an ordinary path

In view, many things…

Under my foot…ahead of me

There were stones and only stones

I kept walking over them

Hoping that something unique I will see

Hey! What was that shine?

It striked right into my heart

And yes it made me feel that its mine

Yes! Its precious its rare

And from me it should not apart

That shine was new to my life

Seemed as of for this shine I have really strived

Amongst millions of stones this was something different

Thought it was a dream but It was to my surprise

I received that great happiness to its extreme

And then into this small heart I gave it a special place

Faith-loyalty-love-care

All of this glowing out from it

And then lord heard my prayer

That whispered into my ears

‘you have got a treasure, handle it with care’

With this I thanked my lord

And asked for this relationship to be as strong as a cord

Fear sometimes travels in my heart

This too may leave like everyone did

And then there would be no difference at all

No difference between an end and a start

Coz fear might break this cord

This shine has brought brightness to my life

Words can’t express the gratitude felt

‘you have given me that happiness and joy’

That’s all I have in my heart right now to say

Your Essence In My Life

Those times when I was a little kid in hostel…not many friends and many foes…and then I found a friend who came to rescue me….

 

Thought I will never come across someone

Who is so helpful and caring

Found on my path nothing called as kindness

For I always found life welcoming with sadness

AAh! You blew them all!

God knows where did they go

Every moment of my life started changing

Hoping that they will never return

Suddenly my life took a turn

I was all with that great courage

Helping me face everyone on life’s stage

I was once surrounded by sadness…darkness

Under your support found myself surrounded with life’s brightness

Brightness that is to be cherished

And all this is your doing

You are the one to be treasured

I thank you for accepting my sorrows

And filling me with pleasures

Life provided me with spoon of sadness

But your love…care

It all came with a cup full of happiness

Words can’t really thank you

Pleas do tell me…if there is something that I can do for you!!

 

Dream Still Is A Dream

Those school days when infatuation was at its peak and heart trembled to express what lies in my heart for him

 

Have so much to say

So much in this little heart to give

But still it lies empty…alone surrounded by helplessness

That little sight gives me courage

Gives that happiness ever received

But then again its back. That fear comes back again

Feel like expressing my heart

A heart that wishes to say those 3 magical words

Words that carry fear and a pinch of hope

So ultimately my heart says

Let it be friend, there are no hopes

No chances for a positive response

And with that I am back

Back by getting only that happiness

Happiness after seeing you again

 

When I had nothing much to give to my brother I expressed myself like this… Not a brother from blood but a brother from another mother…. he finally was leaving and my heart was weeping….

 

Flowers in the garden say

The stars in the sky say

In fact the whole world says

Among thousands and millions there is someone rare

Yes! My brother is there

Gone are those days…gone are those feelings

When the word care filled my heart with emotions

And that affectionate word ‘brother’

What feeling it has, no one can understand

It makes my heart pound with love

I feel your support to be still there

That love and care you gave me

Recollecting all this I feel weak…. Lonely

The past is sprouting up at me

Life is not the same ever since you left

Find myself to be lonely

Every time thinking about you I wept

People say made brothers are useless

They say they are least bothered

Ah! It hurts me but I won’t believe it unless

Someone proves it…but I know will fail

For though u r a made one…no one can understand

To me you are a special one

They say made brothers leave you all alone

Ya! You are far away from me

But does that mean that your love and care is gone?

For I can feel its presence in your absence

Words can’t express the thankfulness

They can’t express the gratitude felt

Hope God gives you the double of what you do for others.

 

 

Reality Of Life

During school time in 7th Standard when I lost a dear friend over an accident. I was too small to handle this truth of life….It was tough!!

 

The atmosphere is so depressed

Everyone has tears in their eyes

We don’t give out smiles

Coz our school captain is no more

We feel so lonely and bore

Life seems like a sea without a shore

Those feelings we had for him

Life now is so dim

DEATH is the reality of life

It is the feeling after which our heart cuts like a knife

Our love for him was so pure

For his long stay we were sure

He was an intelligent and a talented boy

With his short stay we still did enjoy

He was the fresh drop of dew

Students like him are very few

He was God’s gift that no one can take

Coz he was so great

For him we feel sorry

We are no more those people who stay jolly

We now only have the feeling of sadness

Coz our hearts flower has died with its happiness

God took him away

Hope he stays happy in every way

He was always the best

O Lord! Let his soul rest in peace

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑